Author Topic: Presenting Awesome Touhou  (Read 250 times)

Pepi

• Occult Enthusiast
  • Hello, thanks for reading :3
    • Twitter
    • raxelgrande
    • My Github
Presenting Awesome Touhou
« on: May 11, 2024, 10:38:01 PM »
This is my first time using this forum so be patient with me, it won't look as pretty.
i don't even know how to make the image linking cooperate with image hosting servers or how to use a custom profile pic, my Zoomer origins are giving me a handicap.

After reading and participating on the forum post made by Vanyk in the Moriya Forums, "The problems of modern Touhou and how to solve them"
https://moriyashrine.org/forums/topic/4837-the-problems-of-modern-touhou-and-how-to-solve-them-some-info-about-doujin-scene/

I was left puzzled, "in what way could i help out..." and then i remembered that there is a small internet trend called Awesome Websites.
Those websites are a compilation of everything Awesome that happens in the topic the list is covering. It is mostly used to gather resources for programming languages.

I present to you, Awesome Touhou.
https://github.com/Raxelgrande/awesome-touhou

The first part of the readme will do a much better job than I at introducing the website to you.

A community driven list of everything valuable and interesting in the Touhou Community.

Touhou is among the biggest and oldest communities in the internet, spanning multiple languages and subcultures, you can find just about everything and this is very intimidating to newcomers and veterans alike. Touhou History is vast and that makes it hard to navigate, but not anymore!

Our goal is curating the best of the best The Community has made, with the idea to facilitate discoverability, archival/historical efforts and make community contact between different parts of the fandom easier.

We really value your help, without it, this project would wither away very quickly. Please read the following section if you are interested in helping out.